About Us

And so the Story begins ….

In the beginning there was Mr. Liam Deasy, (a Multiple Sclerosis sufferer), and, in his search for a better quality on living he found an improvement in his symptoms after using “Oxygen Chambers” in the U.K.

Mr. Deasy gathered around him, a small group of loyal friends and volunteers, and in 1997 a Committee was formed, to set about doing some “fundraising”.

It was from this action, that what we know today as “Bandon Hyperbaric Oxygen Centre” originated, the brainchild of one Mr. Liam Deasy. The Fundraising continues to this day as does the vision Liam had back in the mid “90’s”, and long may it last…….

Officer’s & Committee:- 2020 / 21

President :-   T.B.A.                                                                         

Vice President :-   Jimmy Deasy

Chairman :- Robert Wilmot                                 

Secretary :-     Paddy O’Sullivan

Treasurer :-   Neil Crean                                         

P.R.O.:-    Brian Mc Sweeney

Manager’s B.H.O.C.:-   Finbarr Mc Carthy  &  Christy  Walsh

COVID Compliance Officer:-   Donal Callanan

Committee Members:-

Norma Deasy,  Marie Downing,  Denis O’Donovan, Veronica O’Donovan,  Gerry O’Hara,  Neilie O’Leary,

Jim O’Mahony,  Rodney Price, Pat Traynor.

Trustees:- Paddy O Sullivan, Jimmy Deasy, Robert Wilmot, Jerry Mc Sweeney.

Notice Board

Click here for the latest news , opening times and info for BHOC

Bandon Hyperbaric Oxygen Centre

Tel:- 023-8843677

Email:- info@bhoc.ie

Web:- www.bhoc.ie

Eircode: P72 E448

Bandon Hyperbaric Oxygen Centre:

Registered Charity No 12765